Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account


#ActualSymLinked

Posted 09 August 2013 - 03:34 PM

Whatever. My files are set to read-only if I don't lock or mark them for edit beforehand. Hardly just a Commit/Update workflow..

Turns out this can be disabled per workspace. Fine. I still have to add the files before I can submit. I guess that's okay. Submited successfully. I now tested to delete the files locally and pressed Checkout. In SVN this (or Update) would restore the files. Perforce doesn't do that though, it throws up a CHMOD error. Very descriptive.


#1SymLinked

Posted 09 August 2013 - 03:15 PM

Whatever. My files are set to read-only if I don't lock or mark them for edit beforehand. Hardly just a Commit/Update workflow..


PARTNERS