• Create Account

Interested in a FREE copy of HTML5 game maker Construct 2?

We'll be giving away three Personal Edition licences in next Tuesday's GDNet Direct email newsletter!

Sign up from the right-hand sidebar on our homepage and read Tuesday's newsletter for details!

We're also offering banner ads on our site from just $5! 1. Details HERE. 2. GDNet+ Subscriptions HERE. 3. Ad upload HERE.

Making Models

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
10 replies to this topic

#1 McCade   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 17 April 2000 - 07:49 AM

I would like to try making up some models to use in my code, but I am a poor programmer paying back my student loans and can not afford the program 3D Studio are there any programs that are close to the quality but much less harsh on the pocket book? Thanks in advance.

Sponsor:

#2 sc0rpy   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 17 April 2000 - 08:16 AM

Well, since I am clueless when it comes to art.. (translation: even stick men elude me) I''m not much of an expert to what is good and what isn''t good.. but I did notice a link to this modeller and opengl.org also had a link to how to read it''s model files aswell.

http://www.comp.lancs.ac.uk/computing/users/andy/ac3d.html

It''s called AC3D. hope you find it useful. I tried it but all I could make was spaghetti polygons..

#3 McCade   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 18 April 2000 - 03:01 AM

Thanks for your help. I will try it out.

#4 Anonymous Poster_Anonymous Poster_*   Guests   -  Reputation:

Posted 18 April 2000 - 05:31 AM

You can even try anim8or

Think it can be found on

www.anim8or.com

#5 sigmaent   Members   -  Reputation: 146

Posted 18 April 2000 - 06:10 AM