basic codes

Started by
1 comment, last by DreaZ 21 years, 2 months ago
hi, im new at games programation, but i know about web programation ( experience in PHP and MySQL ). now i want make a cool rpg, like the rpg that are made on rpg maker .. but i dont want use rpg maker. i downloaded some nice games, but i dont know wich is the language used, how i can read the codes, and how i can test my scripts. i downloaded some programs to use c++ but i cant test wut i do .. its really strange and complicated .. i need someone who tell me how i can start .. someone can make it? can u, wich r experts, teach me how to make a simple thing, a little dude that i can ride. when i press right, he goes right, when i press left ....... nothing complicated... dont have to make a little dude, a black ball by example .. i just need basic codes, where i can see the code and try .. plz tell me wut r these crazy languages! .bas , .1, .all .. lol .. can plz someone give a help? thx, and sorry about the english, i dont speak english very well...
Advertisement
Don''t worry about the english, it''ll come in time(At least, it did for me).

First of all, most games are writting in C/C++. Once these games are compiled(Made into executable programs), there is no way back for the code. You cannot change the exe into code again(It''s called decompiling).

For writing programs with C/C++ you''ll need a C/C++ compiler. A good free is Dev-C++ which can be downloaded here. It''s free and has a good IDE.