Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

We're offering banner ads on our site from just $5!

1. Details HERE. 2. GDNet+ Subscriptions HERE. 3. Ad upload HERE.


My pre-alpha game


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
10 replies to this topic

#1 InsanityX   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 14 June 2000 - 05:54 PM

Hey I just decided to upload this to get some input. Lookin for some ideas on where to go from here. www.crosswinds.net/~insanityx/main.html Thats about 600kb, sorry. But it includes the source. So if anyone wants to take some time and look at that, add stuff, take away, change, completely throw out and re-write then please send it back with some comments. bizzaro_@hotmail.com As you can see im new. Id love to see some ideas so if you dont wanna play with the source you can mess with the exe. Not much to do though. Chad Edited by - insanityx on 6/16/00 10:13:55 PM

Sponsor:

#2 lakibuk   Members   -  Reputation: 128

Posted 16 June 2000 - 12:26 AM

there''s nothing on your page, check your site !
bye

#3 InsanityX   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 16 June 2000 - 04:11 PM

If by nothing you mean, not much then yeah its just there to let people download the source/"demo".

If you mean blank, then i just copied and pasted it in and it worked...



#4 stevenmarky   Members   -  Reputation: 349

Posted 17 June 2000 - 08:42 AM

no, he means it litterally means it doesn''t work.
Nothing happens.
Check your files are in the right directory ect.

//end

#5 Kazan   Members   -  Reputation: 174

Posted 17 June 2000 - 09:29 AM

It works fine for me.

-- Kazan - Fire Mountain Games --

#6 cyberben   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 17 June 2000 - 10:03 AM

It shows a simple page for me, but it says it can''t find the zip file when I click your little download link.
- Ben

#7 cyberben   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 17 June 2000 - 10:08 AM

Well for starters you''ve named your zip file "NovaAlpha R2.zip" (With a space) which some people''s machines might not like (Or your server for that matter) Some servers will rename files when you upload them. So the space could have been removed or changed to another character like an underscore or something?
I still couldn''t get it after playing around a bit.
- Ben

#8 InsanityX   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 17 June 2000 - 04:35 PM

Well, I cant even log into my account now to change anything.
And every once in a while i cant even view my page. I guess thats whats been happening to you guys.

Can anyone recommend some more reliable web hosting? Preferably with no banner ad''s? And a decent amount of space.

Thanks for trying to look at it When i get a new working version ill upload it somewhere else (with no spaces ) Check it out then

Later, Chad

#9 stevenmarky   Members   -  Reputation: 349

Posted 18 June 2000 - 12:59 AM

Hey,
InsanityX,
Is your game made in DirectX?
If so, I can help with the hosting

//end

#10 InsanityX   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 18 June 2000 - 10:19 AM

Yeah it''s in DirectX.
But I really dont think my page or game for that matter is impressive enough to have anyone else host it for me.

Later, Chad

#11 DeShawn   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 19 June 2000 - 02:16 PM

angelfire.com is good.




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS