Worms / Liero clone

Started by
10 comments, last by DreadID4 19 years, 11 months ago
This game has been sitting on my HD for a while, thought it was time to do something with it. First off, this is a worms / liero (more towards liero) type clone with some extended features: - The 2D in 3D thing. - Destroyable terrain (some terrain has health, and some is impenetrable). - Quite a few weapons. - Random maps (the AI doesn''t dig yet, though it path finds nicely). - Limited lighting. - Detailed maps. - Highly data driven. - Networking is complete (though, not released in this version). It needs a bit more testing. Note: Teamplay and single player are the only two modes of play implemented right now. (6 meg d/l) download
Advertisement
very cool and very nicely done... id like to play it multiplayer
FTA, my 2D futuristic action MMORPG
This is the coolest thing ever. I just started playing with the weapon editor it''s soooo cool, hurry up and do the multiplayer
Hello DreadID4.
You may not recognize me so I shall reintroduce myself. A short while ago we discussed our game projects via email - I believe you initially mailed me concerning what was called WarZone at the time and we ended up testing each others games out - yours of which I can see has come a long way by the screenshot (when I played there was no AI).
I had intended to keep you updated but unfortunately I lost your email address when I upgraded to a new computer (along with a sum of other things). Since then I am happy to say that WarZone, now known as Autumn Fog, has also shaped up into something significant and coincidently is just about to be released in the next day or two (expect to see an announcement in this very forum).
Anyhow... good to see that things have been coming along so well. I''ll be sure to download this game - I''d love to see how it has changed since last time I played. It certainly looks great.
Drop me an email if you like,
Jackson Allan
graveyard filla: