Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

how much vram you have?


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
37 replies to this topic

#1 Queasy   Members   -  Reputation: 157

Posted 08 November 1999 - 04:52 AM

Hello.

I was wonderin' if you guys could tell me how much vram you have in your system. I just want to get an idea of how much people have so I don't waste time optimizing for low vram-age.

Thanks!
~Queasy.


Sponsor:

#2 drago   Members   -  Reputation: 150

Posted 28 September 1999 - 03:14 PM

I've got a RivaTNT with 16mb

#3 wizzard   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 28 September 1999 - 04:16 PM

I have a Diamond Monster Fusion with 16Mg.

#4 Cromulus   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 28 September 1999 - 04:32 PM

I have a Cirrus Logic Chipset with 2MB

------------------
Visit the homepage of my (soon to be 'net multiplayer) Tank Game at http://members.home.net/chris-man



#5 TITAN   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 28 September 1999 - 04:46 PM

i have a tseng et6000 with 2.25 MB and it doesnt like windows or my voodoo2 so i wont have it for long

#6 mutex   Members   -  Reputation: 1109

Posted 28 September 1999 - 05:21 PM

i have a diamond viper 770 with 32. my sister has some 1 meg card =)

#7 bosjoh   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 28 September 1999 - 06:41 PM

I have a S3 virge GX/DX 375/385 /w 4 MB (many people has such a card with 4 MB or 2MB)

#8 Melo   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 29 September 1999 - 01:00 AM

Well, i have a good MIRO Video 22sd with 2MB
and a Cre/\tive 3D Bl/\ster Vodoo 2 with 12MB

#9 Dave Astle   Senior Staff   -  Reputation: 2307

Posted 29 September 1999 - 03:39 AM

STB Velocity 4400 (TNT) w/ 16MB

btw, I'm moving this to the Lounge where it belongs.


#10 SonicSilcion   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 29 September 1999 - 04:24 AM

___Currently got a Savage4+ with 32Mb (ehhhh...) and a Voodoo 1 with 4Mb.
___Going to replace the S4 soon with a Matrox Marvel G400-TV that'll have 16Mb.
___Also, I played around with a Permedia 2 card with 4MB and it still keeps up surprisingly well.

[This message has been edited by SonicSilcion (edited September 29, 1999).]


#11 Diemonex   Members   -  Reputation: 123

Posted 29 September 1999 - 05:16 AM

I have a Diamond Stealth II 4 mb
and a Diamond 3D Monster II 12 mb

------------------
Martin Björklund


#12 Machaira   Moderators   -  Reputation: 1028

Posted 30 September 1999 - 03:40 AM

TNT2 with 32MB

#13 Facehat   Members   -  Reputation: 696

Posted 05 October 1999 - 08:50 AM

8MB, although the way I use up video memory in my games you'd think id have a 64MB card .

--TheGoop


#14 Nick Murphy   Members   -  Reputation: 1604

Posted 05 October 1999 - 04:44 PM

Well... I unfortunately am still chuggin along with 2 fat megs.

-Nick


#15 mhkrause   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 18 October 1999 - 07:38 AM

MPact3D (about a TNT-level card from a now defunct-company) with 8 MB.

Though in a month, a GeForce256 with either 32 MB or 64 MB (depending on how much money I have in my pocket when I order it


#16 frizb   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 22 October 1999 - 11:09 PM

(Creative) TNT2 Ultra 32 MB


#17 OberonZ   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 22 October 1999 - 11:59 PM

Who is your target audience? The heavy duty gamer or your average Joe? I think that most game programmers will have better video cards (as can be seen by the above posts). I suggest going to the local computer store and look at the specs for the machines there. If you think that your game will be out in less than 6months, look at slightly above average (price wise) specs, as those will certainly be in many home in 6 months. Anything later that that, just climb the food chain.
-OberonZ

#18 INVERSED   Members   -  Reputation: 172

Posted 23 October 1999 - 03:07 AM

Diamond Monster Fusion w/16 megs

#19 Zer   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 23 October 1999 - 08:08 AM

STB Velocity 4400 PCI (Riva TNT chipset) w/ 16 megs video RAM

#20 Aldacron   GDNet+   -  Reputation: 3191

Posted 24 October 1999 - 04:49 AM

Creative Graphics Blaster Riva TNT 16 megs




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS