Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

how much vram you have?


Old topic!

Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.


  • You cannot reply to this topic
37 replies to this topic

#1   Members   -  Reputation: 157

Posted 08 November 1999 - 04:52 AM

Hello.

I was wonderin' if you guys could tell me how much vram you have in your system. I just want to get an idea of how much people have so I don't waste time optimizing for low vram-age.

Thanks!
~Queasy.


#2   Members   -  Reputation: 150

Posted 28 September 1999 - 03:14 PM

I've got a RivaTNT with 16mb

#3   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 28 September 1999 - 04:16 PM

I have a Diamond Monster Fusion with 16Mg.

#4   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 28 September 1999 - 04:32 PM

I have a Cirrus Logic Chipset with 2MB

------------------
Visit the homepage of my (soon to be 'net multiplayer) Tank Game at http://members.home.net/chris-man



#5   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 28 September 1999 - 04:46 PM

i have a tseng et6000 with 2.25 MB and it doesnt like windows or my voodoo2 so i wont have it for long

#6   Members   -  Reputation: 1111

Posted 28 September 1999 - 05:21 PM

i have a diamond viper 770 with 32. my sister has some 1 meg card =)

#7   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 28 September 1999 - 06:41 PM

I have a S3 virge GX/DX 375/385 /w 4 MB (many people has such a card with 4 MB or 2MB)

#8   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 29 September 1999 - 01:00 AM

Well, i have a good MIRO Video 22sd with 2MB
and a Cre/\tive 3D Bl/\ster Vodoo 2 with 12MB

#9   Distinguished Rhino   -  Reputation: 2312

Posted 29 September 1999 - 03:39 AM

STB Velocity 4400 (TNT) w/ 16MB

btw, I'm moving this to the Lounge where it belongs.


#10   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 29 September 1999 - 04:24 AM

___Currently got a Savage4+ with 32Mb (ehhhh...) and a Voodoo 1 with 4Mb.
___Going to replace the S4 soon with a Matrox Marvel G400-TV that'll have 16Mb.
___Also, I played around with a Permedia 2 card with 4MB and it still keeps up surprisingly well.

[This message has been edited by SonicSilcion (edited September 29, 1999).]


#11   Members   -  Reputation: 123

Posted 29 September 1999 - 05:16 AM

I have a Diamond Stealth II 4 mb
and a Diamond 3D Monster II 12 mb

------------------
Martin Björklund


#12   Moderators   -  Reputation: 1033

Posted 30 September 1999 - 03:40 AM

TNT2 with 32MB

#13   Members   -  Reputation: 696

Posted 05 October 1999 - 08:50 AM

8MB, although the way I use up video memory in my games you'd think id have a 64MB card .

--TheGoop


#14   Members   -  Reputation: 1604

Posted 05 October 1999 - 04:44 PM

Well... I unfortunately am still chuggin along with 2 fat megs.

-Nick


#15   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 18 October 1999 - 07:38 AM

MPact3D (about a TNT-level card from a now defunct-company) with 8 MB.

Though in a month, a GeForce256 with either 32 MB or 64 MB (depending on how much money I have in my pocket when I order it


#16   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 22 October 1999 - 11:09 PM

(Creative) TNT2 Ultra 32 MB


#17   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 22 October 1999 - 11:59 PM

Who is your target audience? The heavy duty gamer or your average Joe? I think that most game programmers will have better video cards (as can be seen by the above posts). I suggest going to the local computer store and look at the specs for the machines there. If you think that your game will be out in less than 6months, look at slightly above average (price wise) specs, as those will certainly be in many home in 6 months. Anything later that that, just climb the food chain.
-OberonZ

#18   Members   -  Reputation: 172

Posted 23 October 1999 - 03:07 AM

Diamond Monster Fusion w/16 megs

#19   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Posted 23 October 1999 - 08:08 AM

STB Velocity 4400 PCI (Riva TNT chipset) w/ 16 megs video RAM

#20   GDNet+   -  Reputation: 4219

Posted 24 October 1999 - 04:49 AM

Creative Graphics Blaster Riva TNT 16 megs




Old topic!

Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.




PARTNERS