the light is on and im home if i had one

Started by
6 comments, last by GameDev.net 19 years, 3 months ago
My name is matt Im smart and capable but having troubble getting it togather i want to program i have some basic experience with blitz basic and the amount of experience i have matches the name basic every time i have tryed to get into programming somthing goes wrong to make me have to stop i was in college for a four year degree in comp sci but had to drop out my first semester i need a programing god to teach me the trade and im hoping to find one here my light is on and im home but i need to learn to program can you help to teach me??
Advertisement
if any one would volenteer to teach me id love to take you up on your offer i am very capable of learning and mastering programing specificly game programing but i need to learn from a person not a book
OK. I came across your post completely by accident. I don't usually look at this forum, and I don't know what possessed me to tonight.

Anyway, I'm going to be brutally honest with you. No-one here, or anywhere else, will teach you to program for free, I'm afraid. Your college tutors were there for a reason. To teach you. They are paid to do that. It's their job. No-one will do that for free, simply because there's no reward for the time and effort they would have to put in. It's basic economics. Also, the vast majority of people here who could teach you are either employed on a full-time basis, or are working on their own projects. They don't have the time.