Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account


3H-GDC m.III - Winner: eal!!!


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
52 replies to this topic

#21 capn_midnight   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 1375

Posted 17 September 2005 - 05:27 AM

okay, one hour complete, two to go.
[See some of My Projects] - [Find me on twitter tumblr G+ Github]

Sponsor:

#22 capn_midnight   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 1375

Posted 17 September 2005 - 06:24 AM

2 hrs done, 1 hour left
[See some of My Projects] - [Find me on twitter tumblr G+ Github]

#23 jfclavette   Members   -  Reputation: 1058

Posted 17 September 2005 - 06:48 AM

Woa, totally overslept. [sad]

#24 GroZZleR   Members   -  Reputation: 820

Posted 17 September 2005 - 06:56 AM

I was at football this morning. Bummer.

#25 H_o_p_s   Members   -  Reputation: 877

Posted 17 September 2005 - 07:14 AM

My game is done.. just uploading it right now...

#26 capn_midnight   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 1375

Posted 17 September 2005 - 07:19 AM

okay, folks, times up.

If you uploaded your game to your own site, PM me the link
If you want to send me the zip or rar file for your game, send it to webspynner_99@yahoo.com with the subject line "3H-GDC m.III - <username>" obvioulsy replacing <username> with your GDNet username.

Remember, you must package everything required for your game together. I will not go find the Allegro or SDL or whatever libraries on my own and download them to run your game. You must handle it yourself.
[See some of My Projects] - [Find me on twitter tumblr G+ Github]

#27 H_o_p_s   Members   -  Reputation: 877

Posted 17 September 2005 - 07:20 AM


CrackerChomper

Purpose: Eat lots of Crackers....

Created in Java, just launch run.bat to run on your computer, or run the "cracker.class" in the cracker folder.

#28 eal   Members   -  Reputation: 272

Posted 17 September 2005 - 07:23 AM

cracka attack:



#29 capn_midnight   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 1375

Posted 17 September 2005 - 07:30 AM

H_o_p_s: whoa, dude, my P4 2.4GHz machine is way too fast for it. Let's try it on my P3 1.2GHz machine.
[See some of My Projects] - [Find me on twitter tumblr G+ Github]

#30 kwijibo   Members   -  Reputation: 169

Posted 17 September 2005 - 07:33 AM

I get this error when I run CrackerChomper:

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Cracker/Cracker (wron
g name: Cracker)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass0(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(Unknown Source)

#31 Binomine   Members   -  Reputation: 538

Posted 17 September 2005 - 07:33 AM

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

All you're getting is a screenshot, because my game consists of a screenshot. Debuggin a strange language is somewhat hard, expecially with the errors python gives you.

The game was "Window Cracker". You're incharge of a bake bean eating contest, except the windows won't stay open. You're job is to open the windows before the contestents pass gas.

#32 Snaily   Members   -  Reputation: 151

Posted 17 September 2005 - 07:34 AM

Bummer, not done in time. And I was so close, too!

Maybe I'll finish it and upload outside the contest. Maybe not.

#33 capn_midnight   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 1375

Posted 17 September 2005 - 07:37 AM

Since there are so few submission this time, I'm going to say "feature freeze, bug fix, then submit". Whatever you have, get it running and submit that code.
[See some of My Projects] - [Find me on twitter tumblr G+ Github]

#34 H_o_p_s   Members   -  Reputation: 877

Posted 17 September 2005 - 07:56 AM

Quote:
Original post by capn_midnight
H_o_p_s: whoa, dude, my P4 2.4GHz machine is way too fast for it. Let's try it on my P3 1.2GHz machine.

Is the mouth moving to fast, or is it adding crackers to fast?

Quote:

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Cracker/Cracker (wron
g name: Cracker)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass0(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClassInternal(Unknown Source)


I have no idea.... :|

Do you have the Cracker folder in the same directory as the run.bat?

#35 kwijibo   Members   -  Reputation: 169

Posted 17 September 2005 - 08:15 AM

Yeah, I get a similar error if i try "java cracker.class" in the cracker directory.

#36 H_o_p_s   Members   -  Reputation: 877

Posted 17 September 2005 - 08:32 AM

Edit run.bat with
Quote:
cd Cracker
java Cracker

Don't know why but it seemed to fix the problem when I was VPCing it...

Or you can re-download it again: CrackerChomper.zip[21.16KB]

And



[Edited by - H_o_p_s on September 17, 2005 2:32:32 PM]

#37 Zeraan   Members   -  Reputation: 317

Posted 17 September 2005 - 09:33 AM

Quote:
Original post by eal
cracka attack:



What's the controls? How to kill crackers?

Edit:

Oh, use the mouse and asdw controls

When you die, if you continue to click, you can still kill some crackers

#38 Snaily   Members   -  Reputation: 151

Posted 17 September 2005 - 09:46 AM

Quote:
Original post by capn_midnight
Since there are so few submission this time, I'm going to say "feature freeze, bug fix, then submit". Whatever you have, get it running and submit that code.


Roger that.

Edit: Submitted.

[Edited by - Snaily on September 17, 2005 4:46:32 PM]
¨@_

#39 capn_midnight   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 1375

Posted 17 September 2005 - 11:26 AM

Quote:
Original post by kwijibo
Yeah, I get a similar error if i try "java cracker.class" in the cracker directory.

You should use "java Cracker". Java is case sensitive and expects .class files.
[See some of My Projects] - [Find me on twitter tumblr G+ Github]

#40 eal   Members   -  Reputation: 272

Posted 17 September 2005 - 11:44 AM

Quote:
Original post by Zeraan
When you die, if you continue to click, you can still kill some crackers


Fixed.

Edit: the other error should be fixed now also

[Edited by - eal on September 18, 2005 8:44:57 PM]




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS