Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account


repeat texture


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

#1 Kristoffer   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 810

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 06 January 2006 - 02:12 PM

i know i can repeat the whole texture by using a tex coordinate like this 0,0 10,0 10,10, 0,10 but is it possible to repeat a portion of a texture over an quad example: i have a 256*256 texture and i want portion 0,0,64,64 to be repeated 10 times over a quad is it possible : D

Sponsor:

#2 M2tM   Members   -  Reputation: 948

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 06 January 2006 - 02:16 PM

Look up GL_REPEAT

#3 Kristoffer   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 810

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 06 January 2006 - 02:18 PM

iknow that but what i know it repeats the whole texture and not a part of it

#4 gold   Members   -  Reputation: 412

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 06 January 2006 - 02:19 PM

No, you cannot repeat a portion of the texture. You need to create a new texture with the region you want repeated, or tesselate the surface and specify the appropriate texcoords for each section. The former is easier in the general case.


#5 Kristoffer   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 810

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 06 January 2006 - 02:31 PM

okay


#6 gold   Members   -  Reputation: 412

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 06 January 2006 - 02:34 PM

on second thought you could do something clever in a fragment program to hack on the texture coords...




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS