Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account


IntelliSense code completion and DirectX 6


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

#1 foo   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Like
Likes
Like

Posted 08 August 1999 - 01:51 PM

Is anyone else who is using VC++6 unable to
display IntelliSense's member list displays
(the little list that pops up under the
cursor) or function parameters (the tool
tip), specifically when trying to fetch
information pertaining to IDirectDraw4
and other related components?

I'm able to use them in the actual code
without any problems, however the editor
treats them as if data types such as
LPDIRECTDRAW4 or DDSURFACEDESC2 don't
event exist. LPDIRECTDRAW and DDSURFACEDESC
work just fine.


Sponsor:

#2 Anonymous Poster_Anonymous Poster_*   Guests   -  Reputation:

Likes

Posted 02 August 1999 - 04:06 PM

Intellisense stuff only works with if the files are part of your project. If you were to add in DDraw.h to your project (not just include) then the IntelliSense stuff should work.

Of course then you have to look at all the DirectDraw classes when you use the class view tab :p.


#3 Anonymous Poster_Anonymous Poster_*   Guests   -  Reputation:

Likes

Posted 02 August 1999 - 04:08 PM

Intellisense stuff only works with if the files are part of your project. If you were to add in DDraw.h to your project (not just include) then the IntelliSense stuff should work.

Of course then you have to look at all the DirectDraw classes when you use the class view tab :p.


#4 Shinkage   Members   -  Reputation: 595

Like
Likes
Like

Posted 08 August 1999 - 07:22 AM

Actually, IntelliSense will work with files that are not part of your project, but basically only those that shipped with VC 6. You'll notice that there is no problem listing the members for some of the older DirectX interfaces (version 3 I think). Try adding all the DirectX files to your project, saving the workspace, and then removing the files. I've gotten this to work fine in my projects.

#5 foo   Members   -  Reputation: 122

Like
Likes
Like

Posted 08 August 1999 - 01:16 PM

Ooo, it worked! Thank you.


#6 Shinkage   Members   -  Reputation: 595

Like
Likes
Like

Posted 08 August 1999 - 01:51 PM

My pleasure




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS