• Create Account

Where to go from this story?

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
37 replies to this topic

#1 Sage Gerard   Members   -  Reputation: 276

0Likes

Posted 01 November 2009 - 12:23 AM

Hello folks. I'm sure glad this forum exists. I've my share of questions. I am an undergrad, and my background is summarized here (EDIT: Link removed). I do not want to pay for college as I am nowhere near ready to put myself 62 grand in the hole. I met one of the mods here in a Starbucks, and he told me that he did not have to go to college; he just showcased his work and ended up with who found him impressive. I liked that, so I decided to try it. Just one problem... I now live in Mississippi. I'm in no rush to get out the door, but I have good skills to share and I would prefer to make use of them for profit soon. The link above takes you to my 2-3 week old site, so there isn't too much content, but enough in the portfolio to show a little of what I can do. What would be a good move for me from here? All I know how to do in the business here is to toss more work on my site and cross my fingers, hoping opportunity will call me in this yokel-ridden state. [sick] [Edited by - zyrolasting on November 4, 2009 10:35:04 AM]

Sponsor:

#2 Tom Sloper   Moderators   -  Reputation: 9601

0Likes

Posted 01 November 2009 - 04:03 AM

Quote:
Original post by zyrolasting
1. ...I do not want to pay for college
2. ...I now live in Mississippi. ...cross my fingers, hoping opportunity will call me in this yokel-ridden state.

1. Okay, then you have to build a doubly spectacular portfolio.