Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account


Ipicture basecode doesn't work on some computers


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

#1 Gargolev   Members   -  Reputation: 100

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 02 December 2010 - 12:50 AM

Even .exe file doesn't work on:
- netbook asus 1000he with Windows XP
- usual computer with Windows 7
Both of them have embedded video adapters

I have tried the Debugging and program is terminated in this block:
Initialize(&window, &keys) == FALSE

Sponsor:

#2 phresnel   Members   -  Reputation: 949

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 02 December 2010 - 01:24 AM

What is Ipicture?
Which basecode?
Which .exe?
Which "the Debugging"? Did you try to debug or did you run a debug build?
That is not a block but a partial line of code. Where is more context?

#3 Gargolev   Members   -  Reputation: 100

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 03 December 2010 - 08:26 AM

I'm sorry. Netbook wasn't connected to the Internet and the desktop computer has a firewall

#4 phresnel   Members   -  Reputation: 949

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 05 December 2010 - 08:39 PM

Quote:
Original post by Gargolev
I'm sorry. Netbook wasn't connected to the Internet and the desktop computer has a firewall


Okay. Tough it still does not explain ...

Quote:
What is Ipicture?
Which basecode?
Which .exe?
Which "the Debugging"? Did you try to debug or did you run a debug build?
That is not a block but a partial line of code. Where is more context?


#5 Gargolev   Members   -  Reputation: 100

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 11 December 2010 - 01:29 AM

Ipicture basecode:
http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:F3S1x1YLdW0J:nehe.gamedev.net/+nehe.gamedev.net+ipicture+basecode&cd=1&hl=ru&ct=clnk

and you could compile it

#6 phresnel   Members   -  Reputation: 949

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 12 December 2010 - 09:14 PM

Quote:
Original post by Gargolev
Ipicture basecode:
http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:F3S1x1YLdW0J:nehe.gamedev.net/+nehe.gamedev.net+ipicture+basecode&cd=1&hl=ru&ct=clnk

and you could compile it


It is not reachable via the link you posted. Maybe try the original link, and not a google-cached one.

Also, please state what you have found out and tried so far, so that we don't go the same path of failure and waste our voluntary time on already solved problems. See also this one.

And also make sure to read the FAQ, which you haven't yet.




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS