• Create Account

Using the SDL_gfx library?

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
25 replies to this topic

#1 CheddarCheese   Members   -  Reputation: 116

1Likes

Posted 14 December 2010 - 02:11 PM

Hi there. I'm new to this forum, and I am also new to C++ SDL programming.

I hope I'm in the correct place to ask these questions.

Well, this is my problem. I require the SDL rotozoom function to rotate a ship for a game I am making at school. However, to have this function I need to include the SDL_gfx library. I have no clue how to do this.

This is on a school computer, so I cannot change operating systems/programs.

I am using Windows, and I am programming on Dev C++. Does anyone know of any way to use SDL_gfx under these conditions? If so, help would be greatly appreciated.

I have done multiple searches via Google to no avail.

Sponsor:

#2 bbr125   Members   -  Reputation: 109

1Likes

Posted 14 December 2010 - 04:06 PM

I have only seen posts claiming that Dev C++ is old, outdated, and to avoid it at all costs. Most people will recommend Visual C++. There is a free version and also if you are a student you can use Visual Studio 2010 Professional for free (google Microsoft Dreamspark).

I don't use Dev C++ (and I doubt anyone here will recommend it). Anyway, usually you add a .LIB file(s) to the linker dependencies. In Visual Studio this is under Project Properties -> Linker -> Input -> Additional Dependencies.

Have a look here, on their FAQ:
http://www.bloodshed.net/faq.html#9

#3 rip-off   Moderators   -  Reputation: 8202

1Likes

Posted 14 December 2010 - 09:30 PM