• Create Account

We're offering banner ads on our site from just $5!

1. Details HERE. 2. GDNet+ Subscriptions HERE. 3. Ad upload HERE.

A legacy question

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

#1 include4eto   Members   -  Reputation: 103

0Likes

Posted 28 March 2011 - 02:21 PM

Hi, everyone. As you might have noticed, I am new to GameDEV, so if i am posting this in a wrong section or doing anything not as supposed to be done please tell me.
My question is about a function i stumbled on while going through the ARB FBO documentation. The function in question is getRenderBufferImage (). Google yielded no results (apart from the aforementioned site), so i was hoping that someone has heard of it or perhaps even used it. If so, please give me a hint to what it did (as it is no longer supported, i think?).

P.P.: I am asking about this because this specific function i have to include in a report and since no one has heard of it i have hit quite a thick wall.

Sponsor:

#2 karwosts   Members   -  Reputation: 840

0Likes

Posted 28 March 2011 - 02:24 PM

Where exactly did you read about this? From the ARB FBO extension it looks like it never existed at all (was rejected by developers):

Features we have rejected include:

* GetRenderbufferImage (benefit/demand does not seem to
outweigh the additional complexity.)

My Projects:
Portfolio Map for Android - Free Visual Portfolio Tracker
Electron Flux for Android - Free Puzzle/Logic Game

#3 include4eto   Members   -  Reputation: 103

0Likes

Posted 28 March 2011 - 02:36 PM

Where exactly did you read about this? From the ARB FBO extension it looks like it never existed at all (was rejected by developers):

Features we have rejected include:

* GetRenderbufferImage (benefit/demand does not seem to