• Create Account

Lesson1_OpenGL

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
2 replies to this topic

#1 turbello   Members   -  Reputation: 115

1Likes

Posted 21 June 2011 - 01:17 PM

Hi, I'm new and I have just started learning OpenGL.

I'm not stuck with something but I have a little question:

if(height == 0) // Prevent A Divide By Zero By
{
height = 1; // Making Height Equal To One
}

Is it not better that you set the '==' to '<=' ?
If someone who doesn't know anything about C++, and he see a method ' SetWindowHeight(int height) ' that will set the window height.

Then he can accidentally write: SetHeight(-500);

I don't know much about programming. This is my first year in college I get Programming. ( I'm studying Digital Arts & Entertainment ).
I've only seen Win32.. So nothing from OpenGl and that's why I'm learning it now :-)

Edited by turbello, 21 June 2011 - 01:19 PM.

Sponsor:

#2 achild   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 1600

1Likes

Posted 21 June 2011 - 01:26 PM

Hi, I'm new and I have just started learning OpenGL.

I'm not stuck with something but I have a little question:

if(height == 0) // Prevent A Divide By Zero By
{
height = 1; // Making Height Equal To One
}

Is it not better that you set the '==' to '<=' ?
If someone who doesn't know anything about C++, and he see a method ' SetWindowHeight(int height) ' that will set the window height.

Then he can accidentally write: SetHeight(-500);

I don't know much about programming. This is my first year in college I get Programming. ( I'm studying Digital Arts & Entertainment ).
I've only seen Win32.. So nothing from OpenGl and that's why I'm learning it now :-)

Whoa! Is it just nehe that has a dark theme or is this everywhere now? Anyway....
[edit] I guess it's just Nehe!