• Create Account

I want to join or create an indy team

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
10 replies to this topic

#1 endlessdark   Members   -  Reputation: 100

Posted 29 January 2012 - 06:42 AM

Hello everyone, I'm a hobbist game developer and a professional programmer (boring stuff for banks).
I wan't to join or create a team for making amateur free and open source games.
I have already developed some games myself, but most of them are not finished because its too much work for doing it alone. I also got awarded in a mobile game competition some years ago.

I have experience programming and medium artistic skills.

These are some of the things I can do:

- 3D and 2D Modelling,Texturing and Animating (Blender & GIMP) [Amateur level]
- Programming (C,C++,Python,Ruby... whatever). (SDL, libGosu, Irrlitch)
- Music composing (LinuxMultimediaStudio) [N00bish level, since my musical skills are non-existent]

I'm really interested in free and open source platforms, I really like games with a strong and unique artistic side, even if they don't feature complicated game mechanics. I grew in the 8/16bit era.

If you are interested in collaborating with me, or you want me to join your team, I'll be watching this thread.

See ya!

Sponsor:

#2 Tim Duong   Members   -  Reputation: 102

Posted 30 January 2012 - 01:27 AM

Hi endlessdark,

My team and I are making a turn based strategy RPG and I'd love to have another programmer on board.

Here is our blog: http://dominionarts.blogspot.com/

Feel free to contact me via Skype at tim.kiem if you're interested :)

#3 Composer007   Members   -  Reputation: 109

Posted 30 January 2012 - 02:11 AM

"- Music composing (LinuxMultimediaStudio) [N00bish level, since my musical skills are non-existent]"

lol that's just sweet :D