• Create Account

OpenGL Simple game

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

#1 Attemptedhippo   Members   -  Reputation: 101

0Likes

Posted 04 March 2012 - 12:51 PM

this site doesnt have an opengl Prefix >.<

anyway im a self taught programmer, i know more than enough c++ to get by, and im learning opengl.
I am running microsoft visual C++ 2010 express on XP sp 3 32-bit
Tutorial: http://www.codersour...l-with-bat.aspx
Above is the tutorial i am working on, and i have copied the code exactly, (from source) but it will not run.
The tutorial uses the sprintf function, and im nearly positive that it is the cause of my crashes.
The console window opens for a short time and then after flashing text it closes, I have read the text as fast as i could and it states: pixel format
with nececary compatabilities cannot be found.
The source is on the bottom of the page linked, and i can assure that the source is exactly the same(since niether mine nor owners will run)
when run through debug mode i get:
'Pong Game.exe': Loaded 'C:\Documents and Settings\Devon\Desktop\C++ portflio\Opengl 2d game\Pong Game\Release\Pong Game.exe', Symbols loaded.
'Pong Game.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\ntdll.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'Pong Game.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\kernel32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'Pong Game.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\opengl32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'Pong Game.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\msvcrt.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'Pong Game.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\advapi32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'Pong Game.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\rpcrt4.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file
'Pong Game.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\secur32.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file