Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Top News links not linking


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
7 replies to this topic

#1 Stormynature   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 3333

Posted 21 April 2012 - 09:51 AM

When I click on a top news story (only with regard the header title link) am having a new window opening as per normal but is only opening a copy of the top news page

Sponsor:

#2 swiftcoder   Senior Moderators   -  Reputation: 9978

Posted 21 April 2012 - 01:40 PM

Same here.

Tristam MacDonald - Software Engineer @Amazon - [swiftcoding]


#3 Michael Tanczos   Senior Staff   -  Reputation: 5205

Posted 22 April 2012 - 02:52 PM

Fixed. Thanks for the bug report. I'm going to have to tweak the algorithm a bit.. looks like gamasutra is dominating the top stories a little too much.

#4 Stormynature   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 3333

Posted 22 April 2012 - 08:15 PM

Posted Image Not fixed at my end - still getting same issue as initial post. Internet Explorer.



Offtopic: Gamasutra dominating due to sheer amount ofarticles produced?

#5 Gaiiden   Senior Staff   -  Reputation: 5159

Posted 22 April 2012 - 10:37 PM

Yup same here on the latest FF

Drew Sikora
Executive Producer
GameDev.net


#6 Relfos   Members   -  Reputation: 318

Posted 23 April 2012 - 05:19 AM

Not fixed yet. Also using the latest FF

#7 Michael Tanczos   Senior Staff   -  Reputation: 5205

Posted 23 April 2012 - 07:10 AM

Ugh.. you guys were right. I'm not sure why it even worked initially in testing. The news link was linking to /news/redir.php with some url arguments, and the new software redirects to /page/news/redir.php but gets rid of the arguments so the redirection script can't figure out where to go.

Anyway, it's fixed.

#8 Stormynature   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 3333

Posted 23 April 2012 - 07:38 AM

Ugh.. you guys were right. I'm not sure why it even worked initially in testing. The news link was linking to /news/redir.php with some url arguments, and the new software redirects to /page/news/redir.php but gets rid of the arguments so the redirection script can't figure out where to go.

Anyway, it's fixed.


Works for me - thank you




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS