Recommended articles on SE in game industry?

Started by
1 comment, last by Aviar 11 years, 12 months ago
Background

[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Bit of background on me as a person first. I am currently a student in Information Systems Engineering, taking a class on Systems Analysis (essentially dedicated to simply the first step in software processes). At the same time, I am interested in game design, particularly in Flash. I had joined part of a team, and the project failed spectacularly (for various reasons). Now I am looking to research into, and possibly design a process for managing game development. I've read papers (IEEE standards 830, 12207 as well as two on requirements volatility), books on requirements engineering (practice and theory) as well as the general idea of software engineering (Ian Sommerville and Kendall & Kendall). As far as game design, I have not actually yet produced a game, yes I know this is poor form, but I find tackling a game to be a large problem to begin with, and would like to have a roadmap. I am not tackling this task alone, both of my professors have offered any assistance they can give. Now onto the actual matter.[/font]

Actual Matters