• Create Account

render vbo not working

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
4 replies to this topic

#1 Homunculi   Members   -  Reputation: 133

0Likes

Posted 20 May 2012 - 11:49 PM

I am new to opengl. I setup a set of classes to manage shaders. I am now trying to debug it and I want to stick to opengl 3.3+. The following is the code I have written to setup a vbo for rendering a triangle.

Vertex triangle[3];

triangle[0].x = 0.0f; triangle[0].y = 0.0f; triangle[0].z = 0.0f;
	triangle[0].nx = 0.0f; triangle[0].ny = 0.0f; triangle[0].nz = 1.0f;
	triangle[0].s0 = 0.0f; triangle[0].s1 = 0.0f;

triangle[1].x = 1.0f; triangle[1].y = 0.0f; triangle[1].z = 0.0f;
	triangle[1].nx = 0.0f; triangle[1].ny = 0.0f; triangle[1].nz = 1.0f;
	triangle[1].s0 = 1.0f; triangle[1].s1 = 0.0f;

triangle[2].x = 0.0f; triangle[2].y = 1.0f; triangle[2].z = 0.0f;
	triangle[2].nx = 0.0f; triangle[2].ny = 0.0f; triangle[2].nz = 1.0f;
	triangle[2].s0 = 0.0f; triangle[2].s1 = 1.0f;

glGenBuffers(1,&tri_id);
	glBindBuffer(GL_ARRAY_BUFFER,tri_id);
	glBufferData(GL_ARRAY_BUFFER, sizeof(Vertex)*3,&triangle[0].x,GL_STATIC_DRAW);

glGenBuffers(1,&ind_id);
	glBindBuffer(GL_ELEMENT_ARRAY_BUFFER,ind_id);
	glBufferData(GL_ELEMENT_ARRAY_BUFFER, sizeof(unsigned short)*3,indices,GL_STATIC_DRAW);

glEnableVertexAttribArray(0);
	glVertexAttribPointer(0,3,GL_FLOAT,GL_FALSE,sizeof(Vertex),(char*)(0));
	glEnableVertexAttribArray(1);
	glVertexAttribPointer(1,3,GL_FLOAT,GL_FALSE,sizeof(Vertex),(char*)(12));
	glEnableVertexAttribArray(2);
	glVertexAttribPointer(2,2,GL_FLOAT,GL_FALSE,sizeof(Vertex),(char*)(24));

I then call this function in my main loop of the program:

glClearColor(0.0f,0.0f,0.0f,1.0f);
	glDrawElements(GL_TRIANGLES, 3, GL_UNSIGNED_SHORT, indices);