Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account


SDL_FULLSCREEN


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
4 replies to this topic

#1 PhantomRonin   Members   -  Reputation: 131

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 23 May 2012 - 11:27 PM

When I create a window and make it fullscreen in SDL it doesnt go completely fullscreen. It leaves me with black bars on the side. Anyone know why this could be?

Sponsor:

#2 doeme   Members   -  Reputation: 683

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 24 May 2012 - 01:53 AM

There is a vast array of possible reasons for this. Without some more information or a code snippet, this is just a guessing game.
Doing some blind guessing: Check your viewport settings, aspect ratio, resolution

#3 rip-off   Moderators   -  Reputation: 7660

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 24 May 2012 - 02:53 AM

If the monitor does not support the requested resolution, SDL tries to emulate it. To avoid this, try to pick a resolution is directly supported. You can list them using SDL_ListModes: http://sdl.beuc.net/sdl.wiki/SDL_ListModes.

#4 PhantomRonin   Members   -  Reputation: 131

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 24 May 2012 - 01:17 PM

If the monitor does not support the requested resolution, SDL tries to emulate it. To avoid this, try to pick a resolution is directly supported. You can list them using SDL_ListModes: http://sdl.beuc.net/...i/SDL_ListModes.


Thanks that should help

#5 PhantomRonin   Members   -  Reputation: 131

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 24 May 2012 - 01:52 PM

Ok another question when I go fullscreen how do I deal with the sprites? Do I have to have different sprites for different resolutions or can I resize somehow with SDL?




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS