• Create Account

New to game development; Where do I start?

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
14 replies to this topic

#1 Schploople   Members   -  Reputation: 125

0Likes

Posted 15 June 2012 - 04:12 PM

So, I'm kinda new to game developing, also, I'm new to programming and everything in general, so I don't really know how to start learning.
I'm currently in high school, and I'm about to take my first computer science class this year, but I want to learn beforehand so that I can get a better understanding. Eventually I want to develop games, but where should I start?

Should I start by learning a language first? If so, what? Or using a game engine like UDK or Unity?

If someone could please help me I would be thankful!! Posted Image

-- John Ryan

Sponsor:

#2 DeafTV   Members   -  Reputation: 1192

1Likes

Posted 15 June 2012 - 08:58 PM