• Create Account

[Under developpment] Survival game, feedback appreciated.

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
4 replies to this topic

#1 wiwip   Members   -  Reputation: 110

0Likes

Posted 19 June 2012 - 10:49 PM

Hi everyone,

About me
I am Louis-Philipe. I am an computer engineering student currently. Still 2 years to go ... So, I have learned - in order - HTML, Visual Basic 6, C# (only the basics), python with pygame, C and currently getting more comfortable with Java. For most of it, I am self learning but I still got some university courses. The last game I did was a project at school and it was pretty decent. Short but decent.
So, I am 20. I like programmations and game making. I'd like to get better.
By the way, I've read the tips "don't post in the first hours of the creating of the account". The things is that I know that site for a while so I know how it is.

PS I am a french guy. If I am doing some error in english, I won't be offended if you correct me.

About the game itself
First, I have already started a little that project. He is currently under development.
I want that game to be like a squad survival game. I want to add it some upgradable portion for the guys,
I would have a level system with persistent upgrades.
No multiplayer part, that I'm pretty sure.
Most important, I am developping that game to work on android devices with andengine engine. andengine.org

About where I am
  • Currently, the graphics portion have to be redone since I am using free stuff from the internet. The soldiers are self made but I think they are way too simple. Are they ?
  • The sound part is currently not done at all.
  • The allied soldiers part is currently most done. Modifications will have to be done further, but I am satisfied for now.