• Create Account

Please simplify my code.

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
43 replies to this topic

#1 Sid_TheBeginner   Members   -  Reputation: 157

0Likes

Posted 23 June 2012 - 08:42 PM

I've been interested in game programming recently. So I've started learning C++
I'm a total beginner. Please review my code and also help me to improve it.
I want a slot machine with: 1000$ to start with. It's seems to be working. Please help me to make it more simpler.

// A Slotting Machine implementation
#include<iostream>
#include<ctime>
#include<cstdlib>
using namespace std;
int Random(int low, int high);
int main()
{
int low   = 2; // Random number range.
int high  = 7; // Random number range.
int r0, r1, r2;
int money = 1000; // Initial money to start with.
int reply = 0;
char exit;
int bet;
char restart;
char cont;
srand( time (0) ); // Default Random Number function call.
cout << "Players chips: $1000"<< endl;
while(true)
{
cout << "1) Play slot. 2) Exit. ";
cin >> reply;
if(reply == 1)
{
while(1)
{
while(true)
{
cout << "Enter your bet: ";
cin >> bet;
if(bet > 0 && bet <= money)
break;
else cout << "Please enter a valid bet.\n";
}
r0 = Random(low, high); // Function call
cout << r0 <<" ";
r1 = Random(low, high); // Function call
cout << r1 << " ";
r2 = Random(low, high); // Function call
cout << r2 << endl;
if (r0 == r1 == r2 == 7) // Machine's number sequence.
{
money = (10 * bet);
cout << "Lucky Bucky!\n";
cout << "Players chips: $" << money << endl;
}
if((r0 == r1 == r2) && (r0 != 7 && r1 != 7 && r2 != 7))  // Machine's number sequence.
{
money = (5 * bet);
cout << "Not Bad!\n";
}
if(r0 == r1 || r1 == r2 || r0 == r2) // Machine's number sequence.
{
money = (3 * bet);
cout << "Go Happy!\n";
}
else
{ cout << "You Lose!\n";
money -= bet; // Get Previous amount back.