• Create Account

The Dragon King, an innovative open world RPG

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
43 replies to this topic

#1 Captain Andrew Brewer   Members   -  Reputation: 129

Posted 04 July 2012 - 06:32 PM

Aloha everyone, my name is Captain Andrew Brewer of NeoGenesis. We are an independent video game development company whose goal is to pioneer techniques that combine education and entertainment via the video game industry. As Captain and lead Imagineer of NeoGenesis, I head project development and fund everything out of my pocket. A relative newcomer to the video game development industry, I am a self taught quantum physicist turned video game developer. I have spent the last 11 years researching quantum mechanics and have developed a graphics rendering algorithm based on popular string theory. While highly theoretical, this algorithm has opened a new dimension of simulation programming and modeling techniques. This algorithm provides the framework for an unprecedented level of customization and interaction within our virtual worlds. This has led to the development of the granule modeling and rendering system, a physics based rendering method that mimics the interaction of molecules on a much larger scale. With each granule controlled by the string theory algorithm, our virtual environments are 100% interactive, there is nothing that can not be manipulated down to a single granule. This system provides the basis for our video game OS.