• Create Account

using previous Rendertarget in next Shader

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
2 replies to this topic

#1 Farci   Members   -  Reputation: 126

0Likes

Posted 26 July 2012 - 12:57 PM

Hi,

so as you could see I'm trying to use a rendertarget in the next shader. So I'm postprocessing some data and want to use it as a fullscreentexture in the next shader. So far so good, no problem with shaderresourceviews and setting and so on.
But I have the following problem: I want to use the previously generated texture on the whole screenspace and not only on an object in the screen, atm I can see in the center of the screen with a part of texture with a big border around it which has the color of the clearing color.

I'm trying to implement a SSAO algorithm, just so you know, but I'm still pretty new to HLSL and DX10.

In the first shader I write out normals and depth for each pixel on seperate rendertargets and afterwards I set them as shaderressources for use in SSAO shader.