Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account


Where to add dll for Xna


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

#1 fafase   Members   -  Reputation: 352

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 23 August 2012 - 02:51 AM

Hi all,

So I have this dll for input. It is supposed to connect my random gamepad to Xna since Xna only accepts Xbox Controller as default.
Where am I supposed to place it so that I can reference it in my project?

Oh and i am using Xna3 if that changes anything.

Thanks

Sponsor:

#2 6677   Members   -  Reputation: 1058

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 23 August 2012 - 07:36 AM

What DLL for input, you've not really given us any information to help you. And really you should have moved onto XNA4 by now but its your choice

#3 fafase   Members   -  Reputation: 352

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 23 August 2012 - 10:30 AM

The dll is soopah.xna.input to connect random gamepad to Xna as it does not take input from other ocntroller than the Xbox one. What cans I say more...?

Concerning Xna3 or 4, I was expecting it to come up but did not explain my "choice" thinking it was irrelevant to the question.The reason is simply that I have not changed my graphic card which is old so does not support shader model for Xna4. Also, between the two's regarding my level and interest in Xna, I do not feel the need to invest in a modern card.

Edited by fafase, 23 August 2012 - 11:14 PM.


#4 Mito   Members   -  Reputation: 841

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 24 August 2012 - 08:18 AM

just reference it, visual studio will copy it on the output directory of your game.

#5 fafase   Members   -  Reputation: 352

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 24 August 2012 - 10:59 AM

Ok I fixed it, I think. At least it is reference. I figured it out. But I am not sure it works though. Is there a particualr process? Or is it just meant ti be called like a regular gamepad?

I have
[source lang="java"]using Soopah.Xna.Input;GamePadState gamePadState;public void Update(GameTime gameTime){ keyboard = Keyboard.GetState(); gamePadState = GamePad.GetState(PlayerIndex.One); if ( gamePadState.DPad.Left == ButtonState.Pressed) { position.X -= speed * gameTime.ElapsedGameTime.Milliseconds / 1000;}[/source]

but nothing moves...I do not get any error though.

Edited by fafase, 24 August 2012 - 11:32 AM.


#6 6677   Members   -  Reputation: 1058

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 24 August 2012 - 02:21 PM

Thats because your code refers to the existing Gamepadstate and gamepads provided by XNA. Somehow you have to refer to the new classes added by Soopah. Unfortunately it seems Soopah is dead and I can't find any doc's on it.




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS