Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

d3dx9math problem, how can its possible ?


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

#1 lyzerk   Members   -  Reputation: 120

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 08 September 2012 - 03:22 PM

[source lang="cpp"] D3DXMATRIXA16 matWorld; D3DXMatrixTranslation( &matWorld, -89.0f, 0.0f, -132.0f );[/source]
Im calling that code with 2 project one result is : http://prntscr.com/f7nie
and another project result is : http://prntscr.com/f7nkt

how can its possible , first result wrong i think. anybody can explain it for me ?

-Thanks

Sponsor:

#2 kauna   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 2863

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 09 September 2012 - 09:26 AM

Perhaps the other project is debug release / has debug information included and another one has not?

Please check your project compilation parameters.

Cheers!

Edited by kauna, 11 September 2012 - 07:30 AM.


#3 ankhd   Members   -  Reputation: 1366

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 11 September 2012 - 02:45 AM

hello. wheres your break point is it before the call to D3DXMatrixTranslation or after, but I think it only works on a D3DXMATRIX not D3DXMATRIXA16

#4 kubera   Members   -  Reputation: 973

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 11 September 2012 - 04:28 AM

Yes, it looks strange Posted Image
Have you installed Service Pack for your Visual Studio?
Please, consider using XNAMath/DirectXMath v 2.4, 2.5 or 3.0.
These samples should work with D3DXMATRIXA16. Both parameters are pointers to D3DXMATRIX.

Another thing, maybe something writes to your matrix because of a bad pointer, matrix is destroyed or something similar.

Edited by kubera, 11 September 2012 - 04:28 AM.


#5 NightCreature83   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 3037

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 11 September 2012 - 06:06 AM

If you don't initialise a variable in C++ it will show you values that are currently available in that particular memory locations in release mode. Also for us to be helpful please mention to use where the breakpoint is in the screenshots you show.

The only real difference between D3DXMATRIXA16 inherits from D3DXMATRIX, and adds no variables but adds allocation alignment.
Worked on titles: CMR:DiRT2, DiRT 3, DiRT: Showdown, GRID 2, Mad Max

#6 lyzerk   Members   -  Reputation: 120

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 11 September 2012 - 03:24 PM

Hello,

Thanks for answers. I solve it, its about release/debug. when with release result is http://prntscr.com/f7nkt and with debug http://prntscr.com/f7nie

Sorry for delay




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS