• Create Account

[SFML] I Finished Pong! I Can't Believe It!

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
33 replies to this topic

#1 superman3275   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 2011

18Likes

Posted 27 September 2012 - 07:33 PM

I did it! Yes! I did it! I finished pong, and it works. I'm so happy! I just, can't believe it. I did it. Wow, after that much time, it's just amazing. Here's the project in visual studio: (Sorry, I don't know how to release it! If someone could message me on how to, I would be Happy :)
Project

I'm a game programmer and computer science ninja ph34r.png!

Here's my 2D RPG-Ish Platformer Programmed in Python + Pygame, with a Custom Level Editor and Rendering System!

Here's my Custom IDE / Debugger Programmed in Pure Python and Designed from the Ground Up for Programming Education!

Want to ask about Python, Flask, wxPython, Pygame, C++, HTML5, CSS3, Javascript, jQuery, C++, Vimscript, SFML 1.6 / 2.0, or anything else? Recruiting for a game development team and need a passionate programmer? Just want to talk about programming? Email me here:

hobohm.business@gmail.com

or Personal-Message me on here smile.png!

Sponsor:

#2 superman3275   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 2011

4Likes

Posted 27 September 2012 - 08:23 PM

I fixed it so the game ends automatically when the ball hits the top or bottom of the screen, and fixed the dropbox link :)
[Fixed] Project

Here's my 2D RPG-Ish Platformer Programmed in Python + Pygame, with a Custom Level Editor and Rendering System!

Here's my Custom IDE / Debugger Programmed in Pure Python and Designed from the Ground Up for Programming Education!