• Create Account

Does Time "Fly" When You Program?

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
10 replies to this topic

#1 superman3275   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 2011

Posted 12 October 2012 - 09:05 PM

When you're programming, does time just seem to slip away? I've been programming for 2 hours and it feels like five minutes! All in all, I've spent at least 15 hours programming this week, but it feels like far less time. So for you, does time seem to just "Fly" when you program, or does it inch away slowly? I'd love to hear your thoughts :)

I'm a game programmer and computer science ninja ph34r.png!

Here's my 2D RPG-Ish Platformer Programmed in Python + Pygame, with a Custom Level Editor and Rendering System!

Here's my Custom IDE / Debugger Programmed in Pure Python and Designed from the Ground Up for Programming Education!

Want to ask about Python, Flask, wxPython, Pygame, C++, HTML5, CSS3, Javascript, jQuery, C++, Vimscript, SFML 1.6 / 2.0, or anything else? Recruiting for a game development team and need a passionate programmer? Just want to talk about programming? Email me here:

hobohm.business@gmail.com

or Personal-Message me on here smile.png!

Sponsor:

#2 Drakonka   Members   -  Reputation: 279

Posted 12 October 2012 - 11:17 PM

For me time definitely flies, especially if I'm trying to make something challenging work. Before I know it it's 10 hours later and I really need to go to the bathroom.

#3 NumberXaero   Prime Members   -  Reputation: 1457

Posted 13 October 2012 - 12:59 AM

Yeah, I blink and 3 hours are gone. Dont know why. When something isnt working, its twice as bad.

#4 slicer4ever   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 3886

Posted 13 October 2012 - 02:13 AM