• Create Account

learning from scratch

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
3 replies to this topic

#1 fusan   Members   -  Reputation: 106

0Likes

Posted 11 November 2012 - 07:07 AM

I am a Bsc.it graduate.I have basic knowledge of programming .M currently brushing on my C++ skills.I need some1 to guide me through..
1.what exacly should i start with ?so that i wont waste mch time .
2.wht knowledge should I hav to start with and wht tools do i need to learn
3.language preferred:C++ and Java

Keep in mind :everything from beginning ...no shortcuts

Sponsor:

#2 Álvaro   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 12365

3Likes

Posted 11 November 2012 - 07:39 AM

I am a Bsc.it graduate.I have basic knowledge of programming .M currently brushing on my C++ skills.I need some1 to guide me through..
1.what exacly should i start with ?so that i wont waste mch time .

I would start with proper spelling and punctuation. I am not trying to be an ass: Attention to detail and being clear are really important for a programmer. For instance, I don't know if you have basic knowledge in programming in some obscure language called ".M", or if you misplaced the space (it should go after the period) and then abbreviated "I'm" further into "M".

2.wht knowledge should I hav to start with and wht tools do i need to learn

You can start by doing, without any prior knowledge at all. You can pick up whatever knowledge as you go. As for tools, you only need a compiler and a text editor. Windows people tend to install Visual C++ (there are some free editions), but I prefer to use g++ and emacs on Linux.

3.language preferred:C++ and Java