• Create Account

Impotant! Books to start learning video game programming ! I need it FAST!

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
31 replies to this topic

#1 Sugavanas   Members   -  Reputation: 163

2Likes

Posted 16 November 2012 - 01:42 AM

Guys, I want to know the books for learning Video game programming. I know three books
I need more books which are good and easy to understand, i am still not a good programmer yet. I am learning the basic of C++ and C#. I am good in programming vb. My aim is to program a game myself and then turn it into a game engine. Right now i want to learn so i am asking some suggestions, Please reply and also link the books to amazon or any other sites if they sell the books there. Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

Please guys help mePosted Image Posted Image , i am just 13 Posted Image , have much to learn before starting Posted Image .
Thanks in AdvancePosted Image

If you would like to help me privately contact me, Send a email to my email address, click here to get my email address. I want to stop spamPosted Image so i added it to reCAPTCHA Posted Image Posted Image .

Sponsor:

#2 kd7tck   Members   -  Reputation: 715

23Likes

Posted 16 November 2012 - 05:15 AM

If you are not a good programmer then you might want to get books that teach the languages themselves, not game architecture.

edit:
To other readers, please don't downvote beginner questions. It frightens them into not wanting to ask questions.

Edited by kd7tck, 16 November 2012 - 02:59 PM.

#3 Khatharr   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 2937

8Likes

Posted 16 November 2012 - 06:55 AM

You need it fast? Like it should be propelled in some fashion?

I guess I could build some form of catapult. There is that tree in the back yard I still need to limb.