Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account


[Mac] Firefox bug with the new dropdown Menu


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

#1 kuramayoko10   Members   -  Reputation: 383

Posted 19 November 2012 - 07:06 PM

Hey guys, looks like the website was updated and the forums tabs were grouped under nested menus.

However the Firefox for Mac is not displaying it right.
It looks like an isolated problem, but I thought that putting it here would be a good idea.
On Chrome and Safari it worked fine.
On Windows it worked fine, including IE.

The bug happened on Firefox 16.0.2 on Mac Mt Lion.
It shows the nested options, however it has a gap between them (see attached screenshot). So when I try hovering the sub-item, the mouse goes over the gap and the menu loses focus, making it unusable.

Attached Thumbnails

  • Screen Shot 2012-11-19 at 10.55.51 PM.png

Edited by kuramayoko10, 19 November 2012 - 07:19 PM.

Programming is an art. Game programming is a masterpiece!

Sponsor:

#2 jbadams   Senior Staff   -  Reputation: 14755

Posted 19 November 2012 - 07:18 PM

I'm experiencing the same issue using Google Chrome on Windows 7.

Thanks for the report! Posted Image

#3 Bacterius   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 7024

Posted 19 November 2012 - 07:20 PM

Works fine under Opera 12. I like the new layout, it's much more consistent. Though is there a reason the For Beginners forum was isolated from the others? Perhaps to help guide new members?

"The best comment is a deleted comment."


#4 jbadams   Senior Staff   -  Reputation: 14755

Posted 19 November 2012 - 07:59 PM

Yeah, we wanted For Beginners to be nice and obvious from the front page of the site. Posted Image

The original problem appears to be a caching issue, try a hard refresh of the page.

Edited by jbadams, 19 November 2012 - 08:01 PM.


#5 Michael Tanczos   Senior Staff   -  Reputation: 5037

Posted 19 November 2012 - 08:32 PM

Works fine under Opera 12. I like the new layout, it's much more consistent. Though is there a reason the For Beginners forum was isolated from the others? Perhaps to help guide new members?


The "For Beginners" link gets the most traffic out of the entire navbar believe it or not. The data says it stays. ;)

#6 kuramayoko10   Members   -  Reputation: 383

Posted 19 November 2012 - 08:46 PM

The original problem appears to be a caching issue, try a hard refresh of the page.


Man, I imagined that was a possible problem. But because I am saving my progress of a kongregate's game, I didn't want to clean it right away :)
Thanks for the reply!
Programming is an art. Game programming is a masterpiece!




Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS