• Create Account

need some pointers :D

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
7 replies to this topic

#1 cyril98   Members   -  Reputation: 115

0Likes

Posted 12 December 2012 - 06:33 PM

hi i need some pointers on how im coding please dont bash me because im sort of new to c#
and please for the love of god dont throw me off what im doing im new to c# but not new to programming

ive programmed in
c# been praticing it for two months
c++ done that for a while
visual basic
pascal
ada
ruby my very first language
python i hate the language

ones im going to learn soon
assembly
BASIC
sql
xml
advanced c#
more c++
powershell
unix unix isnt really a language its more a enviroment with commands

i have to go back and edit my code
but there are some crucial points that i need some guidance

1 story mode (i may need to edit it )

example
using my stuff

Vec.sprite( kyurem ) // do you need the file extension and the name
Vec.sprite( health bar full ) // vec sprite is a function i created based off the book the actual script for it isnt posted here
new = player();
new = darkknight();
string = "dark knight: you come so far but now its your end";
string = "cestus: you wish !!!!! go to the abyss";

// now this is where guidance is required
if darkknight health = 0;
{
string = "well done traning complete"
// now this i think might not be right
Vec.destroy kyurem();
new = grathpeak();
}

2 weapons

public class daegith_blade // i made this class public so the game can use this in like a shop
{
private int attack = 90;
private string skill1 = "corrosion blade"
Vec.sprite( daegith blade )
}

vec sprite and vec destroy are functions i made based off the book and have their own individual CS files

3 battle

this is only a section of the player script

keypressEnter
{
new = sword(); collis( enemy_instances )
}