Feedback on RPG Assets

Started by
10 comments, last by VaultNews 11 years, 3 months ago

Hey all. I'm new here, but I've been working on flash games for about 4 years now.

Some of the projects I've done are Plague of Altera, Gear Hero, and The Little Viking. I mainly do 2d art as a hobby with a programming friend of mine.

Currently we're working on a pretty large scale RPG similar to that of final fantasy. I don't want to post too much art at once, so as I get advice I'll post a little more. Please note, I don't have a tablet so all of this art is done with the mouse. Also try to keep the criticism within the bounds of this art style.

Let me know what you think, and tell me what I could improve on! What I will post first is the 4 main characters to the RPG. Another thing, my color theory is pretty aweful (from what i've been told). If anyone has some suggestions for colors I could swap for these characters let me know.

Flash Artist

Advertisement

The mage and paladin type characters look great, I might explore some more diversity in armor design for the sake of color, lots of grey going on there. The swordsmen looks like he saw an old man fall off a bike. Not so much angry as a "yikes" and the rogue looks like he's smelling something unfortunate. Unless that's what you were going for ;D

The mage and paladin type characters look great, I might explore some more diversity in armor design for the sake of color, lots of grey going on there. The swordsmen looks like he saw an old man fall off a bike. Not so much angry as a "yikes" and the rogue looks like he's smelling something unfortunate. Unless that's what you were going for ;D