C/C++/C#/.NET Developer In need of Project

Started by
5 comments, last by slicer4ever 11 years, 3 months ago
Hey guys,

I am a Computer engineering student and i have a lot of free time in the evenings. And i am very eager to start my own project.

Now the downside is, but my inspiration has been lost for weeks now and it's driving me crazyyy!! So i'm looking for a partner, or looking to join a group that is developing something cool at the moment!

I am down to almost everything! But at most i like games and web applications!
Please guys, help me out of this misery :D

Greetz,

Roy

PS: you can contact me through Royscheefhals@hotmail.com or just react in this topic ofcourse
Advertisement

Well you can do a research on unit/group of units movement on gridless terrain using graphs and share your experience with me as I failed poorly to come up with some working code :)

Well you can do a research on unit/group of units movement on gridless terrain using graphs and share your experience with me as I failed poorly to come up with some working code smile.png

i know this is a bit off-topic for the OP, but your best bet is to look into obstacle avoidance for gridless movement, i did this over the summer when i was working on my game(although i used grid's for high-level path generation, and obstacle avoidance for general collision avoidance systems).

probably posting in the AI forums would give you the best response.

Check out https://www.facebook.com/LiquidGames for some great games made by me on the Playstation Mobile market.
Would you be interested in helping me with my procedural city generator ??? i am in need of a tool guy, basically i need some help with the front end of the generator , gui , and some simple editing capabilities since everything is running in an awful mfc project.<br />If you are interested frop me a line at vp8671@libero.it or using the private messaging.<br />