• Create Account

* * * * * 1 votes

What's everyone doing with Angelscript!

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
15 replies to this topic

#1 bollµ   Members   -  Reputation: 354

2Likes

Posted 25 February 2013 - 12:56 AM

Hi all!

Being pretty new to programming (and Angelscript in general), I'm wondering for what purposes everyone's using Angelscript :)

I've been using it for around 3-4 months now for my 2d game engine.

What about you guys?

a WIP 2d game engine: https://code.google.com/p/modulusengine/

English is not my first language, so do feel free to correct me :)

Sponsor:

#2 ikam   Members   -  Reputation: 134

0Likes

Posted 25 February 2013 - 10:41 AM

Hi

I'm new to Angelscript too (and many years of c++), and it's the first time I use a script language so I can't compare it to another, but I'm totally satisfied of this one.

I'm searching a script engine for my 3D tool to manage some game logic and some animations,  I'm very happy of the result, it works perfectly and it is very fast, so thanks to Andreas Jonsson ;)

here a presentation of my project : http://irrlicht.sourceforge.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=48064&p=276937#p276937

#3 Tzarls   Members   -  Reputation: 916

1Likes

Posted 26 February 2013 - 09:48 AM

I´m working on a graphicall programming system. Here´s a couple of videos showing what I´ve got so far:

The las video shows AS running on a Raspberry Pi, an ARM/Linux based system.

#4 Andreas Jonsson   Moderators   -  Reputation: 3445

0Likes

Posted 26 February 2013 - 06:51 PM

Well, AngelScript is my project so I don't really use it in the sense your asking for, but I do have a 2d game engine to try out some things with, and there is also the old texture generator that I wrote using an early version of AngelScript.