• Create Account

Trouble with importing my own modules

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
7 replies to this topic

#1 K1NNY   Members   -  Reputation: 163

0Likes

Posted 28 February 2013 - 10:10 PM

I have three files: Main.py, Game.py, and CreateDisplay.py . Obviously Main is going to be the main file where everything is going to run from. This is my first project that i have split the code into separate modules and i am having problems.

The problem i am having is that when the display is made, the background isn't filled with white, its black, and no matter what i do to the variable 'WHITE' it stays black.

Here is the code for each:

Main.py

import pygame
import sys
import Game
import CreateDisplay

#####the main file#####

pygame.init()

if __name__ == '__main__':

Game.Main()

for event in pygame.event.get():

if event.type == pygame.QUIT:
            pygame.quit()
            sys.exit()

pygame.display.update()

Game.py

import pygame
import sys
import CreateDisplay

#####the real main game file#####

pygame.init()    

def Main():

while True:

CreateDisplay.Display()

for event in pygame.event.get():
            if event.type == pygame.QUIT:
                pygame.quit()
                sys.exit()

CreateDisplay.py

import pygame
import sys

#####this is the file to make the screen#####

pygame.init()

def Display():

WHITE = (255, 255, 255)

DISPLAY = pygame.display.set_mode((1024, 720))

Please help! I can't figure out what is wrong and i've been working with it for about an hour.

Sponsor:

#2 Bacterius   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 8945

0Likes

Posted 28 February 2013 - 10:15 PM