• Create Account

Tutorials for begginers

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
6 replies to this topic

#1 mepis   Members   -  Reputation: 230

0Likes

Posted 16 March 2013 - 07:20 AM

Good morning folks,

This is my first post but I've been crawling around the forums for a few months now. 

I was wondering if anyone could help. I'm interested in starting to learn a little bit of game development specifically with Java. I'd like to ultimately be able to make a game for Android. I'm not looking to publish it or make any money; I just want to learn. I'm looking for something simple to start with like Pong.

With that said I was wondering if anyone could point me in the direction of a few good updated tutorials geared towards Java. I've found some okay ones but they are all outdated. I looked into a few books but I can't afford them at the moment. Maybe in a few months but right now it's not feasible for me. 

I'm asking for help because I'm getting frustrated finding anything. I may be overlooking things and if I am, I apologize. Any help is always appreciated.

Sponsor:

#2 Serapth   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 5265

1Likes

Posted 16 March 2013 - 07:42 AM

Do you already know Java?

If so, go check out Slick. They have a series of tutorials available as well.

#3 mepis   Members   -  Reputation: 230

0Likes

Posted 16 March 2013 - 07:53 AM