• Create Account

Mesh seriously deformed after export

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
15 replies to this topic

#1 lucky6969b   Members   -  Reputation: 636

0Likes

Posted 28 March 2013 - 09:23 PM

I have a human character to export. There is an editable mesh sitting on the bottom, physique in the middle and Xform on the top.

I am using Pandasoft exporter, I export bones, animations with correct time range, say the marker is up to 125, i set it to 0-125 (is it correct?), after the export, the character looks like a dwarf, and legs are nearly ok, but the body the coat the pants are way off. Let me know

Thanks

Jack

Sponsor:

#2 lucky6969b   Members   -  Reputation: 636

0Likes

Posted 28 March 2013 - 09:51 PM

Anyone could PM an email to me so that he can help me rig that character.

I am a programmer so that it is a difficult job for me.

Thanks

Jack

Edited by lucky6969b, 28 March 2013 - 09:52 PM.

#3 lucky6969b   Members   -  Reputation: 636

0Likes

Posted 28 March 2013 - 10:58 PM

Please watch this to help me.

I know many people don't, but...

Thanks

Jack

#4 LancerSolurus   Members   -  Reputation: 616

2Likes

Posted 29 March 2013 - 01:24 AM

Max is notorious at screwing up animations when dealing with DX files. If you want a good export for DX file you have to do the following...

Load a model with a physique

Apply BIP file

Export to DX model, I use the Pandasoft exporter for that

If you load a model with animations and try to export it to a .X file, it will be totally screwed up. Always save your model without anims if you plan on adding additional anims to it. For some reason Max doesn't save the physique with anims properly, it's an extra step that isn't necessary but if your dealing with DX anims it is.