Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

Statemanager overriding draw function help!


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
3 replies to this topic

#1 Touche!   Members   -  Reputation: 94

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 01 August 2013 - 12:00 PM

So I got a state manager class setup, so far so good.

 

My game starts with the state "menuState" and I choose my "help" option in the start menu screen to show me controllers or something.

 

So I override my class "draw(Graphics2D g)" (wich is the function for drawing the "menuState" wich draw all the menuoptions with a simple drawstring) and name it "drawHelp(Graphics2D g) and I get an error when calling drawHelp() or drawHelp(Graphics2D g).

 

Im so horrible at OOP so atm my mind is blank.. How can I solve this?


Edited by rip-off, 01 August 2013 - 01:53 PM.
Unredact


Sponsor:

#2 SiCrane   Moderators   -  Reputation: 9670

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 01 August 2013 - 12:22 PM

Step one would be to mention what programming language you are using. Then you might try saying what error your program got.



#3 Touche!   Members   -  Reputation: 94

Like
-2Likes
Like

Posted 01 August 2013 - 12:34 PM

It's pretty obvious im using Java.


Edited by rip-off, 01 August 2013 - 01:53 PM.
Unredacting


#4 rip-off   Moderators   -  Reputation: 8737

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 01 August 2013 - 01:51 PM

Do not redact your posts.






Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS