Where to start?

Started by
6 comments, last by Tutorial Doctor 10 years, 5 months ago

I want to develop a web-based game-style interface. I don't know if this is the right forum. I first posted this in Game Designs but it looks as though it isn't even being read.

A little background info....the interface would be primarily for mobile devices and would involve a few images that respond to each other. The basic premise is very simple, something similar to a combination of jQuery features (move, resize, pop-up dialogs, etc.). I started to create mathematical formulas for the correlations between the images because I thought I might need to give this to a developer. It occurred to me that I may be recreating the wheel. There must be tools that GDs use for these tasks.

Of course my first objective is to get to the right forum. Then my objectives are to get a little technical advice to save some time and to connect with programmers to get a budget.

BTW, I am a Florida CPA willing to barter services if anyone has the need for a CPA.

I really appreciate any advice!

Advertisement

Mainly Game Designers use tools or plugins that developers make for them specifically for determined task.

I guess there is not a magical tool that solves your problem unless you ask someone to make it.

Then again, I didn't quite understand WHAT are you trying to do. So...