Jump to content

  • Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account

How to run Notepad++ script in CMD


Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

  • You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

#1 Kurai Tsubasa   Members   -  Reputation: 207

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 24 November 2013 - 05:17 AM

Hello everyone i just saw a new tutorial and it required me to download Notepad++ and Powershell but i only download the notepad++ and i want to test the script i made in notepad++ not in powershell but in cmd.Thank you



Sponsor:

#2 LennyLen   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 4023

Like
4Likes
Like

Posted 24 November 2013 - 06:18 AM

Without knowing what you are trying to achieve, we are all at a loss to help you.   There are things that PowerShell can do that the regular CMD shell cannot, so it's quite possible you can't achieve whatever it is you are trying to do with CMD alone.

 

If you were to at least link to the tutorial you are referring to perhaps somebody can help you.  

 

And what does this have to do with Python?



#3 Kurai Tsubasa   Members   -  Reputation: 207

Like
1Likes
Like

Posted 25 November 2013 - 04:08 AM

Without knowing what you are trying to achieve, we are all at a loss to help you.   There are things that PowerShell can do that the regular CMD shell cannot, so it's quite possible you can't achieve whatever it is you are trying to do with CMD alone.

 

If you were to at least link to the tutorial you are referring to perhaps somebody can help you.  

 

And what does this have to do with Python?

Yes this is the link http://learnpythonthehardway.org/book/ in the first tutorial they teach us to make library in powershell and second tutorial they teach us to make a "print" in notepad++ using python language.In the second tutorial we can see the python print script is tested in powershell so i don't want to use powershell but i want to use cmd.Thank you and sorry if my post is confusing you ^^a i hope this will make it clear



#4 pyirrlicht   Members   -  Reputation: 618

Like
0Likes
Like

Posted 25 November 2013 - 04:34 AM

If you have Python installed in your Windows OS, do next:

1) execute cmd.exe;

2) python ex2.py

and you have some result as with other shell environment.

 

If Python not installed, but simple unpacked, for example to c:\python27, do next:

1) execute cmd.exe;

2) c:\python27\python.exe ex2.py;

or

1) execute cmd.exe;

2) set path=%path%;c:\python27

3) python ex2.py



#5 LorenzoGatti   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 2764

Like
1Likes
Like

Posted 25 November 2013 - 08:20 AM

Powershell comes bundled with many Windows version. Try executing
powershell
in a command prompt window.
Produci, consuma, crepa

#6 Kurai Tsubasa   Members   -  Reputation: 207

Like
1Likes
Like

Posted 27 November 2013 - 04:02 AM

Powershell comes bundled with many Windows version. Try executing



powershell
in a command prompt window.

 

 

 

If you have Python installed in your Windows OS, do next:

1) execute cmd.exe;

2) python ex2.py

and you have some result as with other shell environment.

 

If Python not installed, but simple unpacked, for example to c:\python27, do next:

1) execute cmd.exe;

2) c:\python27\python.exe ex2.py;

or

1) execute cmd.exe;

2) set path=%path%;c:\python27

3) python ex2.py

Thank you that really helpfulsmile.png


Edited by Kurai Tsubasa, 27 November 2013 - 04:15 AM.





Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.



PARTNERS