• Create Account

iOS games everyone should play

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
5 replies to this topic

#1 Glass_Knife   Moderators   -  Reputation: 2368

0Likes

Posted 02 December 2013 - 07:09 AM

I recently started learning iOS programming, and I have been looking for good games as examples to study.  There are so many games out there, so I was wondering, what are your favorite iOS games?

I've only played "The Room" which I really enjoyed.  What are some other examples of good games to study?

I think, therefore I am. I think? - "George Carlin"

Sponsor:

#2 frob   Moderators   -  Reputation: 16204

0Likes

Posted 02 December 2013 - 12:45 PM

Each genre has its own set of notable games. So we don't list notable shooters when you are looking for notable gem matching games, what genre are you interested in?
Check out my personal indie blog at bryanwagstaff.com.

#3 Glass_Knife   Moderators   -  Reputation: 2368

0Likes

Posted 02 December 2013 - 01:29 PM

Each genre has its own set of notable games. So we don't list notable shooters when you are looking for notable gem matching games, what genre are you interested in?

I wasn't looking to focus in on any genre in particular.  If I had to narrow it down, a list of the top 10 indie games would probably be a good place to start.  Having never owned a an iPad, I am imagining that in the last few years there have been some games that shouldn't be missed.

Mostly, I was just looking for some ideas about games to try that are good examples of the versatility of the iPad for games.  On the PC, I've been playing indie games, like Thomas Was Alone, Fez, FTL, Quantum Conundrum, Hotline Miami, and that sort of thing.

Edited by Glass_Knife, 02 December 2013 - 01:30 PM.

#4 frob   Moderators   -  Reputation: 16204

0Likes