• Create Account

FREE SOFTWARE GIVEAWAY

We have 4 x Pro Licences (valued at $59 each) for 2d modular animation software Spriter to give away in this Thursday's GDNet Direct email newsletter.

Read more in this forum topic or make sure you're signed up (from the right-hand sidebar on the homepage) and read Thursday's newsletter to get in the running!

Know a game developer without a degree?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
16 replies to this topic

#1 Secretmapper   Members   -  Reputation: 869

0Likes

Posted 14 January 2014 - 08:37 AM

Hey guys, I'm in the process of creating an article.

If you are, or know of any game developer without a degree, I would love to get in touch.

Please do post below!

I already have a compiled list of superstar game devs without a degree, but I want to expand my list.

Sponsor:

#2 Grimshaw   Members   -  Reputation: 657

1Likes

Posted 14 January 2014 - 03:09 PM

I am a game developer , I don't have a degree, but I am still starting (about to release my startup company first game). Don't know If I can be useful or not :)

Indie Game Developer - Daeva Theory Studios

Twitter - Facebook

Next

Terra - rise of mankind

Previous

SFML Game Development (Book)

#3 ambershee   Members   -  Reputation: 528

0Likes

Posted 16 January 2014 - 08:49 AM

I don't have a degree, but I've still worked as an engineer on console games (Fable / Gears series). These days I've migrated more into technical design and I'm a little bit outside of games in the main day job, more concentrating on game-like VR.

#4 lask1   Members   -  Reputation: 819

0Likes

Posted 14 February 2014 - 09:44 PM

Indie game programmer and programmer(digital signage) in my day job. Only 19 and do not have a degree. I work with OpenGL all the time at my day job still which is awesome!

#5 HScottH   Members   -  Reputation: 512

1Likes

Posted 14 February 2014 - 11:37 PM