• Create Account

Hello, new to the community but not new to the design world

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
3 replies to this topic

#1 Stomplab   GDNet+   -  Reputation: 117

Posted 17 January 2014 - 06:00 PM

Hey all,

My name's Dave, I've been messing around with Indie Dev for a little under ten years and have worked with a few development platforms (UDK, Cry, Torque, NeoAxis, TGC products, Unity and a few that are no longer in development). I've performed several different roles within each development team that I have been a member of, such as: 3D asset creation, texture artist, limited programing, project management, QA, audio development and story development. I'm glad that I have had the opportunities to perform these various roles and haven't pinned down which role makes me happiest, they all are a bit of fun but can be complete pains at times.

I'm having a problem finding people that are committed to the development cause but I think that has something to do with the communities that I frequented. This is in no way a team request, just a bit of history. I have released a demo but it was as with all things dated before it was released. I think I have the original file somewhere on my external HDD but can't be bothered to search for it, sorry.

Here is a list of software suites that I am familiar with but in no way a master of:

Modeling/animation:

• Blender3D <---preferred 3D/animation software

Textures/web design:

• Adobe Photoshop cs4 <--- owned

Audio:

• Cubase7 <---owned
  • Randall guitar amps
  • Fender Bass amps
  • Various Toontrack plug-ins <--owned