• Create Account

Banner advertising on our site currently available from just $5!

1. Learn about the promo. 2. Sign up for GDNet+. 3. Set up your advert!

Algorithm to Develop Turn Based Artificial Intelligence

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
2 replies to this topic

#1 Exploda   Members   -  Reputation: 105

0Likes

Posted 20 April 2014 - 04:12 AM

Hi I am new here and this is my first post, I'm a graduate of Information Technology, before i graduated my thesis was game development, well i of course developed a game, a strategic board game namely Domination: Battle of Commands that is played by two players (AI is not supported). So i have some slight experience with this field. So here's the story, i love RPG, specially games on the age of Playstation One, specifically, games created by square, yes ive played most of them, Final Fantasy Series, Legend of Dragoon, and so on. But i was heart broken when the company merged with enix. So it was my childhood dream to create a game like that again. i can manage to create the game, but the thing is i dont know how to create those monsters(Artificial Intelligence) which is Turn-based. Can anyone help me with this. if i can only study some techniques. BTW, it is my dream to revive square. :)

Never call them noobs, you never know what they can do

Sponsor:

#2 Álvaro   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 14311

7Likes

Posted 20 April 2014 - 06:25 AM

There are several things to think about. First of all, you need to determine how your agents perceive the world and what actions are available to them. This is important because it establishes the interface between the AI and the rest of your game.