• Create Account

Visual Programming

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
41 replies to this topic

#1 Rebin   Members   -  Reputation: 188

8Likes

Posted 22 June 2014 - 05:56 PM

Latest Update: I have released a very very (I can't stress this enough) early ALPHA version which can be found here http://korduene.com.

I have been a regular visitor to this site for a long time, unlike some other places, this seems like a nice community, so today I decided to sign up, get your input on the topic.

I've been programming for a couple of years now, while back I thought it might be a good idea to create something for those who are not so good at programming or just don't want to program, but like to create programs.

I've researched online a bit and it seems like (to my understanding) there aren't lots of programs like this out there (they are mostly a part of game engines or 3D packages), and the other ones missing lots of features and quite limited.

Here is what I have done, a program to create windows applications (for now) where there is absolutely no coding (but you have the option to write your own code) plus a window designer (like the one in visual studio for the .NET languages), compiling the application is as easy as clicking a button.

I have been working on this for ages and half of it is finished.

So, what I want to know is:

Is it really worth it? (I mean finishing the development of the program).

How successful a program like this would be out there?

Would people (or would you) be interested in something like this?

What features should this program have in your opinion?

What features should this program have to make it a success?

Any input is much appreciated.

Screenshot of the graph editor.

scr_Shot.png

new1.png

new2.png