• Create Account

We're offering banner ads on our site from just $5!

1. Details HERE. 2. GDNet+ Subscriptions HERE. 3. Ad upload HERE.

Internet Explorer 11 Debacle

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 60 days old and at this point you may not reply in this topic. If you wish to continue this conversation start a new topic.

• You cannot reply to this topic
54 replies to this topic

#1 3Ddreamer   Crossbones+   -  Reputation: 3159

Posted 28 July 2014 - 06:00 PM

Hi,

After trying everything at the Microsoft website and other sites to fix the problem (short of reinstalling everything by restore to factory fresh condition), I still can not install Internet Explorer 11. I am an IT Consultant, so I know that all the solutions offered were done right by me. Both Windows Update and manually installing from Microsoft download of IE 11 failed repeatedly.  There does not seem to be corrupt files according to BIOS.

Specs

Windows 7 32-bit

Updated, except for IE 11

In the media I have heard about a bunch of problems with this IE, including major security issues which MS claims to have covered. Somebody dropped the ball in the Beta testing of this one, for sure.

Bugger!

Edited by 3Ddreamer, 28 July 2014 - 06:03 PM.

Personal life and your private thoughts always effect your career. Research is the intellectual backbone of game development and the first order. Version Control is crucial for full management of applications and software.  The better the workflow pipeline, then the greater the potential output for a quality game.  Completing projects is the last but finest order.

by Clinton, 3Ddreamer

Sponsor:

#2 Shippou   Members   -  Reputation: 1709

Posted 28 July 2014 - 07:46 PM

Are you using a legit version of Windows ?

Now-a-days if the MS web server detects your system is a bootleg, it will not instal any software .

Reactions To Technologies: