Internet Explorer 11 Debacle

Started by
53 comments, last by 3Ddreamer 9 years, 8 months ago

Hi,

After trying everything at the Microsoft website and other sites to fix the problem (short of reinstalling everything by restore to factory fresh condition), I still can not install Internet Explorer 11. I am an IT Consultant, so I know that all the solutions offered were done right by me. Both Windows Update and manually installing from Microsoft download of IE 11 failed repeatedly. There does not seem to be corrupt files according to BIOS.

Specs

Windows 7 32-bit

Updated, except for IE 11

In the media I have heard about a bunch of problems with this IE, including major security issues which MS claims to have covered. Somebody dropped the ball in the Beta testing of this one, for sure.

Bugger!

Personal life and your private thoughts always effect your career. Research is the intellectual backbone of game development and the first order. Version Control is crucial for full management of applications and software. The better the workflow pipeline, then the greater the potential output for a quality game. Completing projects is the last but finest order.

by Clinton, 3Ddreamer

Advertisement

Are you using a legit version of Windows ?

Now-a-days if the MS web server detects your system is a bootleg, it will not instal any software .

I cannot remember the books I've read any more than the meals I have eaten; even so, they have made me.

~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

There does not seem to be corrupt files according to BIOS.

The BIOS is not responsible for detecting corrupt files.

That aside, have you read the following articles yet?
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2820688
(replace IE10 with IE11 and it follows most of the same prereqs)

http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/ie/forum/windows_7/update-to-ie-11-get-error-9c47/2245f627-58ed-4a96-8802-7feabae753f3

try

sfc /scannow